top of page

Mac Melba Blush Review

Hey guys, today is going to another review and it is going to be all about blushes and I’m going to start off with my all time favorite blush which is the Mac Melba Blush. As you all know, I’m in love with MAC lipsticks even though they are getting to be so expensive and when I went browsing through the store last week, I thought I’ll try something new for a change other than the lipsticks. My old blush was hitting the pan so I decided to buy a new blush. So let us get into the review!



Now let's start off with the packaging. Just like the mac lipsticks, the blush packaging is black with glass on top that just says MAC. While it looks sleek, after seeing so many new brands popping up with attractive packaging, I think MAC does need to step up their game here. Yes, it is sturdy and travel friendly but being a mac product, it should scream out its presence instead of looking like a nondescript blush that no one will notice.


Coming to the actual product, the Mac Melba Blush is peachy coral color and the powder is finely milled. I love how evenly this applies when I use my tapered blush brush and it blends in like a dream. I have used this blush for office days as it is subtle and it stays on for around 5 to 6 hours before a touch is required. I have since used it for the past 5 days and so far I have not broken out yet so yay to the product!


So what do I think about the MAC Melba blush? It is probably one of the best subtle blush that I have tried so far but while it would be good as an everyday blush, most probably i’m going to look for another blush with a similar shade as it is too expensive and hitting the pan every one or two months does not help my wallet and at the end of the day that matters more. With so many brands coming out, I think most probably I would fine one similar to the MAC Melba Blush at a fraction of the cost.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page