top of page

MAC Blushbaby Blush Review, Swatch & Dupe

When it comes to MAC products, no matter how much I try, in the end I always seem to buy more and more of their products even while I think of how much money I am spending a month. So anyway, when I was looking for a blush I could wear to the office, I tried out a couple of shades and finally settled on this one. How MAC Describes Blushbaby? Designed by and for professionals, formulated to provide fantastic colour with ease and consistency. Applies evenly, adheres lightly to skin to achieve a natural-looking application of colour that stays put all day. Create a customized palette of shades by fitting into the Pro Palette Blush / Powder Insert for easy storage and transport. MAC Blushbaby is described as a sheertone beige-pink powder blush.

My Take On MAC Blushbaby Powder Blush: Packaging: The MAC Blushbaby blush comes in a simple black packaging with a transparent lid that makes it easy to choose the color from my stash without having to open it or reading the label. This is how most of the blush packagings are from most brands so nothing unique here. If you are looking to save some money while buying this, I would totally recommend buying the refill pan for this instead of with the packaging. You can easily get a cheap palette to hold the pans and add some more to make a travel friendly kit with blushes, highlighter and contour pans. Texture and Formula: The MAC Blushbaby blush is a beige shade with a hint of peach color. Now it is better to go to the mac store than buying it online as the shade in the mac cosmetics website is totally not the shade you get. The blush powder doesn’t have any fragrance to it and is finely milled. Staying power: Applying the blush is very easy and it blends like a dream. The Blushbaby shade is a very subtle shade so it gives a natural flush to the face which is awesome. It stays on for around 5 to 6 hours and for all the time I have used it, it hasn’t irritated my skin. Suitability and Dupe: The MAC Blushbaby blush being an everyday shade is best suited for pale to medium skin tones but you have medium plus to dark skin tone then it might not show up that much so try it on before buying it. The Blushbaby has no shimmers and is completely matte which is perfect as as an everyday blush and for subtle or no makeup makeup looks. Mac Products are always expensive so for those of you who want to get this but don’t have the budget I recommend you to buy the ELF Pressed Mineral Blush in Sweet Retreat as it is the best dupe for the Blushbaby at less than half the price.

Overall: If you are looking for a good everyday blush and don’t mind spending more than usual, then the MAC Blushbaby is one you should totally check out. Summary: § Finish : Matte § Shade: Beige shade with hint of pink § Texture : Creamy and smooth § Longevity : 5 to 6 hours. § Goes Best With : everyday and no makeup makeup looks . § Skin Tones : Best suited for pale to medium skintone. § Fragrance : No § Do I like It? Yes! An absolute must have as an everyday makeup blush. § Rating : 5/5 I really hope you like the review of the MAC Blushbaby blush. Let me know if you want me to review any other product and if I have it, I’ll review it or else I’ll try to get my hands on it for you. So what is your everyday blush? Let me know in the comments below.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page