top of page

Top 12 MAC Makeup Must Haves

  1. MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage (30ml, $31) - If you like radiant looking skin even if you don’t wear any foundations then the MAC Prep + Prime Skin Base Visage is an awesome product as it cancels out the redness and gives a healthy glow to the skin. I like to wear this even on days when I am not wearing any foundation and it gives a beautiful radiance to my skin. During colder months my skin becomes dry and using this product cannot be more perfect as it is super lightweight and it looks great with or without any foundation which is amazing. Also it is a great face primer for people with dry to normal skin.

  2. MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation (30ml, $27) - MAC Studio Fix Fluid SPF 15 Foundation is the one foundation that I’ll buy for the rest of my life as it is super long-wearing on my oily skin and gives a medium to full coverage. This foundation doesn’t look cakey unlike couple of other full coverage foundations that I have tried in the past. It doesn’t break me out because I don’t apply this directly on my skin instead I apply a good mattifying face primer like the Kryolan Perfect Matt Face Primer and I apply this on top. I like to blend this foundation with a damp Beauty Blender or the Real Techniques Miracle Sponge for a seamless blend and they take away excess product.

  3. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation (15g, $27) - On most days I wear very little to no makeup but when I want to look a little put together or when I am rushing through the door I opt for makeup that is super easy to do and that will stay put all day. Sunscreen is one thing that I never skip and to mattify the shine and add a little bit of coverage I apply the MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus Foundation. I use it with a buffing brush that is dense like the Real Techniques Buffing Brush for easy and quick application. It is super long-wearing and it is available in an array of different shades so it is quite easy to find your perfect match.

  4. MAC Powder Blush (6g, $22) - My go to blushes have to be the MAC Powder Blushes as they are finely milled and long wearing. Also these are easy to apply and they go on evenly with just any blush brush. MAC has a huge selection of powder blushes with a variety of different finishes to suit any skin tone and occasion. My favorite finish has to be their matte blushes as they are super natural on the skin and is perfect for everyday wear. There are a couple of shades like the MAC Melba and MAC Desert Rose which are my ride or die blush shades for work as they give the most natural flush to the cheeks without looking OTT.

  5. MAC Strobe Cream (50ml, $33) - Another moisturizing and illuminating product that gives the Goddess like glow is the MAC Strobe Cream I like to wear this under my foundation for a subtle glow and it takes care of the dry patches that the foundation might accentuate. If I am attending an outdoor event I would mix this with my foundation for a more dewy finish. This cream does not contain any shimmers or glitters as they look tacky on the skin. But this has finely milled particles that gives a beautiful radiance to the skin without looking like a disco ball which not only brightens up the skin but also looks glowy.

  6. MAC Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette (19.5g, $85) - I love pre-filled eyeshadow palettes as they have complementing colours that go well with each other to create different looks. When MAC came out with the MAC Warm Neutrals Eyeshadow Palette I was more than excited to try it out. It was a good bargain as you get 15 full sized neutral eyeshadow pans and a palette. From the palest bone shade to the darkest brown you get them all with a variety of different finishes. This is one versatile palette with which you can create a subtle to the most daring smoky eye look. The eyeshadows are smooth and buttery these apply and blend like a dream.

  7. MAC Lipstick (3g, $17) - If you are lipstick junkie then MAC is a heaven for you as they have around 236 different shades and finishes which is just amazeballs. If I can buy only buy lipsticks from one brand for the rest of my life then it would obviously be MAC as they have a lipstick in almost all the colors in the spectrum and a variety of different finishes. The color payoff is amazing and they glide on the lips like butter. From the perfect nude shade to the gothic black shade they have it all. I have a few of my favorite MAC Lipsticks shades like MAC Brave, MAC Taupe, MAC Russian Red, MAC Girl About Town, MAC Whirl, MAC Chili, MAC Rebel, MAC Diva and MAC Media ( Did I say a few :P )

  8. MAC Clear Lip Glass (15ml, $15) - I like wearing matte liquid lipsticks solely for the beauty of the color but when it dries the heck out of my lips it is super annoying. That is when I came across this holy grail product from MAC it is a clear lip glass yes in MAC they don’t call it gloss instead they call it glass because it delivers high shine like glass. You get a whopping 15ml for $15 which is a great deal in my opinion because MAC is a high quality makeup brand. So what I do is I apply any matte long wearing lipstick and once it is dry I apply this on top using a lip brush. I get the longevity of a matte liquid lipstick and the comfort of glossy lips which is a total win-win.

  9. MAC 217 Blending Brush ($25) - If you are struggling to blend out your eyeshadows properly then this is one brush you need to grab. Even though it is super expensive it is worth every penny as it beautifully blends out the crease color to perfecting the bold smoky eye this brush does it all. The natural bristles help with blending out the pigment without destroying its vibrancy which is quite difficult with synthetic bristles. Once you get the hang of this brush you can do quick smoky eyes without spending a lot of time. This brush is also easy to clean and the bristles don’t shed whatsoever.

  10. MAC Pro Longwear Painterly Paint Pot (5g, $22) - The MAC Pro Longwear Painterly Paint Pot is a God sent product if you have hyperpigmentation on your eyelids and the eyeshadow colors barely show up on them. Apply a thin layer of this to neutralize the lid color and once it sets it is waterproof and creaseproof which is amazing. The shade Painterly is perfect for all skin tones and it makes the other eyeshadows you layer on top of it to appear more vibrant and true. This unlike the concealers will not budge one bit so you can wear it even on hot humid days without worrying.

  11. MAC Brush Cleanser (235ml, $15) - If you are someone like me who owns a boatload of makeup brushes then you know the pain of cleaning them all at once. Also deep cleaning them instead of spot cleaning them will ruin the brushes in the long run. MAC Brush Cleanser is one of the best makeup brush spot cleaning liquid I have ever used. It is relatively inexpensive when you compare it with the other makeup brush cleanser available in the market. It cleans the brushes in a jiffy and they dry almost immediately which is amazing. Also the bristles are disinfected when they are cleaned.

  12. MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Spray (100ml, $22) - The MAC Prep + Prime Fix+ Spray if you hate the powdery look that makeup gives or to increase the longevity of your makeup or to intensify the eyeshadow colors. This spray is basically magic in a bottle the fine mist not only sets the makeup but it can also be used as a refreshing face mist and also to prep your skin for makeup. It is such a versatile face spray I also like to spray my beauty blender with this before dipping it in foundation for easy blendability and longevity. So those were my 12 best must have MAC products. hope you enjoyed reading them.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
bottom of page